You may alter your choice at any time.

Digital Exhibition Now Open

From Saturday 20th June to Sunday 30th August

AAS Coming Home 2020

Originally planned as a gallery exhibition in the now temporarily closed Aberdeen Art Gallery, this online exhibition breaks new ground for the Society – a fully digital experience with works from both local and international artists. It has over 550 works on show and goes live at 12:00pm on 20th June. The exhibition will run until 30th August.

Please use the link below to see more.

(You will be redirected to the external site.)

List of Prize Winners for Aberdeen Artists Society Coming Home Exhibition

AAS Prize
Noust: Safely Home – John Inglis (£1000)
(Commended) Fishing Harbour – Tiantian Ji (£100)

Dr Donnie Ross Prize for Innovation & Creativity in Watercolour Painting
First Prize Nara Night – Lisa Gribbon (£500)
Second Prize Brack – Peter Davis (£350)
Third Prize Grannies Garden – Dempsine Camara (£150)


Self Portrait:Arrival – Steven Higginson (£500)


The House at the Reservoir – Michelle Ives (£500)

Selection Committee

Shelagh Brown
Ann Craig
Pat Davidson
Andrew Dewar
Alan Florence
Rusudana Glonti
Rebecca Grant
Susie Hunt
Rita Kermack
Gail McMillan
Carolyn Murdoch
Margaret Preston
Trisha Richie
Donnie Ross
Jenny Ross
Martin Stevenson
Gerry Stott
Irene Strachan
Bruce Swanson

Hanging Committee

Shelagh Brown
Rusudana Glonti
Susie Hunt
Donnie Ross
Jenny Ross
Martin Stevenson
Gerry Stott

Special Thanks

Joyce Cairns
Andy Laffan – Int-Tech
Donnie Ross (Convener) – Guest Curator & Prize Donor
Andrew Dewar – Curator
Susie Hunt – Curator
Martin Stevenson – Curator & Prize Donor
Martina Camatta – Video producer
Dierdre Grant and the AAGM Exhibitions Team